Scientific Symposium Honoring Former NSCL Director Konrad Gelbke

On October 8th, 2015, there will be a scientific symposium honoring former NSCL Director C. Konrad Gelbke from 2:00 to 5:30 pm in the Pasant Theatre at MSU's Wharton Center for the Performing Arts.

The speakers and session chairs at the symposium are Konrad Gelbke’s former graduate students and postdocs who moved on to diverse careers in academia, national laboratories, and industry. In addition, Konrad’s broader impact on nuclear physics will be highlighted by representatives from NSF and DOE.

Symposium Schedule

Session I, Chair: Thomas Glasmacher (Michigan State University)

2:00pm Brad Keister (National Science Foundation)

2:20pm Tim Hallman (Department of Energy)

2:40pm Bill Lynch (Michigan State University)

3:05pm Romualdo de Souza (Indiana University)

3:30pm Coffee break

Session II, Chair: David Bowman (National Nuclear Security Administration)

4:00pm David Fields (Logos Technology)

4:20pm Larry Phair (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory)

4:45pm Mike Lisa (Ohio State University)

5:10pm Sally Gaff (Ford Motor Company)