Seminars and Lectures

Filter by Type:
Neutrinoless Double Beta Decay and Other Physics with SNO+
Josh Klein, Pennsylvinia State University
Wednesday, May 16, 4:10 PM -
NSCL Lecture Hall
Exploration of a change in the nuclear mass surface with the production of neutron rich nuclei
Oleg Tarasov, NSCL
Thursday, May 17, 11:00 AM -
NSCL Seminar Room
Status of the DIANA Project
Alberto Lemut, Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory
Friday, May 18, 11:00 AM -
NSCL Seminar Room
Please note the special time and location.
The Approximation in IBA: Odd-mass Xe & Te
Olaf Scholten, University of Groningen, The Netherlands
Tuesday, May 29, 11:00 AM -
NSCL Seminar Room
FRIB Performance Measurement Baseline: What Does This Mean?
Lynda Gauthier, MSU FRIB
Wednesday, June 6, 12:00 PM -
NSCL Lecture Hall
Lifetime Measurements of Odd-Odd 70 As and N=Z 74Rb
Christopher Morse, NSCL
Thursday, June 7, 3:00 PM -
NSCL Seminar Room
Please note the special time and location.
Rare Isotope Beam Delivery at TRIUMF: from ISAC to ARIEL
A.C. (Colin) Morton, TRIUMF
Thursday, June 14, 2:00 PM -
NSCL Seminar Room
Please note the special time.
Exploring the neutron dripline two neutrons at a time: Observations of 26O, 16Be, 13Li, and 10He
Dr. Zachary Kohley, National Superconducting Cyclotron Laboratory
Wednesday, June 20, 11:00 AM -
NSCL Lecture Hall
Low-lying dipole strength in exotic Ni isotopes
Dr. Dominic Rossi, GSI, Darmstadt
Thursday, July 5, 11:00 AM -
NSCL Lecture Hall
Pushing Towards the Neutron Dripline: The Nuclear Structure of 40Mg and 64Cr
Dr. Heather Crawford, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Monday, July 9, 11:00 AM -
NSCL Lecture Hall
Heavy Element Studies at LBNL and GSI
Dr. Jacklyn Gates, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Wednesday, July 11, 11:00 AM -
NSCL Lecture Hall
Practical Quantum Chaos, or Using Random Matrix Theory to analyze data
Declan Mulhall, University of Scranton
Tuesday, July 17, 11:00 AM -
1221 A&B Conference Rooms
Please note the special location.

For additional information or to arrange a seminar please contact Hendrik Schatz.