Our Science and Scientists in the News

July 2017

Tetraneutron calculations by Kevin Fossez et al. published in Physical Review Letters were highlighted by Physics World: http://physicsworld.com/cws/article/news/2017/jul/24/can-four-neutrons-form-a-stable-nucleus

Morten Hjorth-Jensen was chosen to write a Synopsis piece for a recent PRL: https://physics.aps.org/articles/v10/72

June 2017
The work described in this highlight by the U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science was done at NSCL, led by an outside user from the University of Connecticut.

May 2017
Witek Nazarewicz' paper “Challenges in nuclear structure theory” has 
been selected as a 2016 Journal of Physics G Highlight

Artemis Spyrou's article in the Journal of Physics G "Emerging Leaders" 
volume was highlighted by the publisher